Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent by

Church of England

Peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of Norwich

Jurisdiction extended over the parishes of:

  • Arminghall
  • West Beckham
  • Catton
  • Hindolveston
  • Lakenham
  • Martham
  • Norwich St Mary in the Marsh with St Luke's Chapel (which included the Cathedral Precinct)
  • Norwich St Helen
  • Norwich St James Pockthorpe
  • Norwich St Paul
  • Eaton by Norwich
  • Great Plumstead
  • Sedgeford
  • Sprowston 
  • Trowse Newton

It was exempt from the Archdeacon's jurisdiction but not the Bishop's. For records, see the section on the Dean and Chapter.